Sparse Days in Saint-Girons IV Meeting on Sparse Linear Algebra

SPARSE DAYS 2022

Sparse Days Meeting 2022 

20-22 June 2022

  @ Saint-Girons, France

 

Sparse Days 2022 will be held in Saint-Girons, Ariège, from 20-22 June. This enhanced version of Sparse Days is being co-organized by Cerfacs and ENSEEIHT/IRIT. It will be the fourth meeting in Saint- Girons following the tradition of the previous meetings held in 1994, 2003, and 2015. The tradition involves coupling our highly successful annual technical meeting with the ambience and hospitality of this wonderful Pyrenean town which encourages fruitful informal exchanges between participants.

A bus will take participants from Toulouse on Sunday 19th and there will be a welcome reception in the evening. The meeting will finish just after lunch on Wednesday 22 and will be followed by a special event at ENSEEIHT in Toulouse.  Details on this can be found here.

As always, we will not have any parallel sessions. This year we will be highlighting themes in high performance computing including quantum computing, mixed precision computation, artificial intelligence, and data assimilation in addition to our normal fare of sparse solution techniques including direct, iterative, and hybrid methods. This year, we have a very good room for posters and will be able to leave them in situ for the duration of the conference.

Registration and requests to speak or to present posters will open on this website soon, in the "REGISTRATION" tab.

Co-Organizers

        

With the help of ANITI, NEC, Atos, Département Ariège, CIMI, HPE, IRIT, N7 Dev, Ville de Saint-Girons

Sparse Days in Saint-Girons IV Meeting on Sparse Linear Algebra

SPARSE DAYS 2022

Colloque Sparse Days 2022

20 - 22 Juin 2022 

 @ Saint-Girons, France

 

Les Sparse Days 2022 se tiendront à Saint-Girons, en Ariège, du 20 au 22 juin. Cette version améliorée des Sparse Days est co-organisée par le Cerfacs et l'ENSEEIHT/IRIT. Il s'agira de la quatrième réunion à Saint-Girons, dans la lignée des réunions précédentes tenues en 1994, 2003 et 2015. La tradition consiste à coupler notre réunion technique annuelle, qui connaît un grand succès, avec l'ambiance et l'hospitalité de cette merveilleuse ville Pyrénéenne qui encourage les échanges informels fructueux entre les participants.

 

Un bus emmènera les participants de Toulouse à Saint-Girons le dimanche 19 juin et un buffet de bienvenue sera organisé dans la soirée, à 19h. La conférence se terminera juste après le déjeuner du mercredi 22 juin et sera suivie d'un événement spécial à l'ENSEEIHT à Toulouse, dont voici les détails ici.  

 

Comme toujours, nous n'aurons pas de sessions parallèles. Cette année, nous mettrons l'accent sur les thèmes du calcul à haute performance, y compris le calcul quantique, le calcul à précision mixte, l'intelligence artificielle et l'assimilation de données, en plus de notre programme habituel des techniques de résolution des problèmes de faible densité, y compris les méthodes directes, itératives et hybrides. Cette année, nous disposons d'un très bon espace pour les posters et nous pourrons les laisser in situ pendant toute la durée de la conférence.

 

Les inscriptions et les demandes de participation ou de présentation de posters seront ouvertes sur ce site prochainement, dans l'onglet "INSCRIPTION".

 

Co-Organisateurs

        

Avec les partenariats d'ANITI, Département Ariège, CIMI, IRIT, N7 Dev, Ville de Saint-Girons